The Chapel – triptych: in the Șibot’s center. The interior’s painting was done in 1899 by Petru Poenaru, one of the brightest representatives of the School of Icon Painting from Laz. The painting was restored in 2002 by Ioan Cucerza.
The Assumption Church in Șibot (Adormirea Maicii Domnului Church) – monumental building, 28 m long and 20 m wide, with a unique architecture, apparently because of the participation during the construction, along with locals, of Italian workers. It is unique because of its original constructive solutions to each of its core components. It started being built in 1826, as evidenced by the text of a stone inscription discovered in the outer wall: “În 1826 noemvrie în 8 zile, Toma Mihu” (“In 1826 noemvrie in eight days, Toma Mihu”).